The myth of myth-busting – YouTube video

This is a lecture that I gave in the annual queer studies conference in Tel Aviv University, “An Other Sex”, in May 2012. In this lecture I talk about how, rather than trying to refute “biphobic myths”, we should try and use them to create a radical bisexual politics. It is based on, but is not identical, to this post. It is also one of the best talks I ever gave.

Language is Hebrew, with ENGLISH and HEBREW SUBTITLES. (To view the subtitles, make sure you have them on by pressing on the leftmost button on the lower right hand corner of the video).

Enjoy! :)

9 thoughts on “The myth of myth-busting – YouTube video

  1. Pingback: The myth of myth-busting: normalcy discourse and bisexual politics | Bi radical

  2. Pingback: Why I identify as bisexual and not pansexual | Bi radical

  3. Oh my! That was so awesome! I love your ideas! I’m going to start saying, “As a bisexual, I reserve the right to be confused.”

  4. Pingback: What my book is about | Bi radical

  5. oh my! You make me miss academia terribly! I love your post and talk! You’ve inspired me to consider sexual diversity studies post grad. I love this idea of subversive/fluid identity as revolutionary!

Leave a Reply

